This website uses cookies to enhance your experience.
What is a laboratory balance?
A laboratory balance or scale is a balance suitable for the use within a laboratory environment. The requirements concerning reliability and performance for a laboratory balance are a lot higher than for example a household scale. Different types of laboratory balances are defined based on their readability: ultra-micro balances, micro-balances, semi-micro balances, analytical balances, and precision balances.
What is a semi-micro balance?
A semi-micro balance is a balance with a readability of 0,01 mg. It is often used to measure very low quantities of sample with a demand for a very good repeatability. This type of balance always has a draft shield and readability of 0,01 mg. The weighing platform is round with a diameter around 80 mm. The capacity (max weight) of semi-micro balances varies between 50 and 120 g. Sometimes they also have a build-in ionizer to eliminate the effect of electro statical charges.
What is an analytical balance?
An analytical balance is a balance with a readability of 0,1 mg. this type of balance always has a draft shield. The weighing platform is typically round with a diameter around 90 mm. The capacity varries between 100 and 350 g.
What is a precision balance?
A precision balance is a balance with a readability of 0,001; 0,01 or 0,1 g. The balances of 0,001 g often come with a draft shield. The balances of 0,01 and 0,1 g come without draft shield. The weighing platform can be round or rectangular. The capacity of precision balances varies between 220g and 35 kg.
How do laboratory balances work?
Most laboratory balances use a weighing cell with electromagnetic compensation. For this type of load cell, a leverage is used. One side of the leverage is connected to the weighing platform. The other side is connected to a coil. The coil is positioned around a magnet and is electromagnetic itself. The electromagnetic force of the coil depends on the amount of power that is send through it. When there’s a sample on the weighing platform, the leverage will move the coil upwards. The balance will try to move the coil back to the same position by increasing the power send through the coil. This will increase the electromagnetic force. The amount of power needed to move the coil back to its original position is in direct relation with the mass of the sample. The controller of the balance will use the needed power to calculate and display the mass of the sample.
What is an Ionizer?
Electrostatic charges or static electricity are caused by friction on objects with a low conductivity and a high surface. Typical examples are plastic and glass weighing boats. The draft shield of the balance is often constructed of glass and plastics and has a negative charge. When the sample or weighing boat has an electrical charge, there will be a repulsion from or attraction because of the load of the draft shield. This will create an upward or downwards force that can have an influence on the weighing results.
There are different ways to counteract this effect. One of the most important ones is the use of an ionizer. An ionizer will create positive and negative ions. When a sample is loaded, the ions of the opposite charge will neutralize the charge of the sample/ weighing boat.

Datasheet Ohaus Ionizer
What is a moisture balance?
A moisture balance or moisture analyser is an instrument to measure the moisture content or dry content of a sample. The principle used is thermogravimetry. The technology uses a precision balance and a heating element. The heating element (halogen lamp or metal infrared heater) dries the sample. The precision balance weighs the sample during the drying process. If there is no or little moisture loss detected, the moisture balance can calculate the moisture content or dry content based on the weight difference. The main advantage of this technology is its speed: you can determine the moisture content of a sample in a few minutes, while classical methods with a drying oven usually take hours or even days.

Application Note Moisture Determination
444 product(s) found
Sort by:
View:
ION-100A EU Standalone ionizer
Item No. 307837
OHAUS EUROPE 30095929 Analytical Balances
EX125D Explorer Semi-Micro
Item No. 304083
OHAUS EUROPE 30218998 Analytical Balances
EX125 Explorer Semi-Micro
Item No. 307052
OHAUS EUROPE 30218999 Analytical Balances
EX225D Explorer Semi-Micro
Item No. 324623
OHAUS EUROPE 30219000 Analytical Balances
EX225D/AD Explorer Semi-Micro
Item No. 305213
OHAUS EUROPE 30219001 Analytical Balances
EX225/AD Explorer Semi-Micro
Item No. 324624
OHAUS EUROPE 30219002 Analytical Balances
EX124 Explorer Extended
Item No. 324598
OHAUS EUROPE 83021331 Analytical Balances
EX124/AD Explorer Extended
Item No. 324599
OHAUS EUROPE 30061976 Analytical Balances
EX224 Explorer Extended
Item No. 160954
OHAUS EUROPE 83021332 Analytical Balances
EX224/AD Explorer Extended
Item No. 300334
OHAUS EUROPE 30061977 Analytical Balances
    Loading
    Loading

Ce site Web utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience.
Qu'est-ce qu'une balance de laboratoire?
Une balance de laboratoire est une balance adaptée à l'utilisation dans l'environnement du laboratoire. Les exigences en matière de fiabilité et de performance d'une balance de laboratoire sont beaucoup plus élevées que celles d'une balance domestique, par exemple. Différents types de balances de laboratoire sont définis en fonction de leur précision d'affichage : balances ultra-micro, microbalances, balances semi-micro, balances analytiques et balances de précision.
Qu'est-ce qu'une balance semi-micro ?
Une balance semi-micro est une balance dont la précision d'affichage est de 0,01 mg. Elle est souvent utilisée pour mesurer de très faibles quantités d'échantillons avec un besoin de très bonne répétabilité. Ce type de balance a toujours une cage de pesée et une précision de lecture de 0,01 mg. La plate-forme de pesée est ronde avec un diamètre d'environ 80mm. La capacité (poids maximal) des balances semi-micro varie entre 50 et 120 g. Parfois, elles disposent également d'un ionisateur intégré pour éliminer l'effet des charges électrostatiques.
Qu'est-ce qu'une balance analytique ?
Une balance analytique est une balance dont la précision de lecture est de 0,1 mg. Ce type de balance est toujours équipé d'une cage de pesée. La plate-forme de pesée est généralement ronde, avec un diamètre d'environ 90mm. La capacité varie entre 100 et 350 g.
Qu'est-ce qu'une balance de précision ?
Une balance de précision est une balance dont la précision de lecture est de 0,001 ; 0,01 ou 0,1 g. Les balances de 0,001 g sont souvent équipées d'une cage de pesée. Les balances de 0,01 et 0,1 g sont sans cage de pesée. La plate-forme de pesée peut être ronde ou rectangulaire. La capacité des balances de précision varie entre 220g et 35 kg.
Comment fonctionnent les balances de laboratoire ?
La plupart des balances de laboratoire utilisent une cellule de pesée à compensation électromagnétique. Pour ce type de cellule de pesée, on utilise un levier. Un côté du levier est relié à la plate-forme de pesée. L'autre côté est relié à une bobine. La bobine est positionnée autour d'un aimant et est elle-même électromagnétique. La force électromagnétique de la bobine dépend de la quantité d'énergie qui est envoyée à travers elle. Lorsqu'un échantillon se trouve sur la plate-forme de pesée, l'effet de levier déplace la bobine vers le haut. La balance va essayer de ramener la bobine à la même position en augmentant la puissance envoyée à travers la bobine. Cela augmentera la force électromagnétique. La quantité de puissance nécessaire pour ramener la bobine à sa position initiale est en relation directe avec la masse de l'échantillon. Le contrôleur de la balance utilisera la puissance nécessaire pour calculer et afficher la masse de l'échantillon.
Qu'est-ce qu'un ionisateur?
Les charges électrostatiques ou l'électricité statique est causée par la friction sur des objets à faible conductivité et à surface élevée. Les balances en plastique et en verre en sont des exemples typiques. La cage de pesée de la balance est souvent construite en verre et en plastique et possède une charge négative. Lorsque l'échantillon ou le récipient de pesée a une charge électrique, il y a répulsion ou attraction par la charge de la cage de pesée. Cela crée une force vers le haut ou vers le bas qui peut avoir une influence sur les résultats de la pesée.
Il existe différentes façons de contrer cet effet. L'une des plus importantes est l'utilisation d'un ionisateur. Un ionisateur crée des ions positifs et négatifs. Lorsqu'un échantillon est chargé, les ions de charge opposée neutralisent la charge de l'échantillon/du récipient de pesée.

Fiche produit ionisateur​​​
Qu'est-ce qu'un dessiccateur?
Une thermo-balance ou un dessiccateur est un instrument permettant de mesurer la teneur en eau ou la teneur en matière sèche d'un échantillon. Le principe utilisé est la thermogravimétrie. Cette technologie utilise une balance de précision et un élément chauffant. L'élément chauffant (lampe halogène ou radiateur infrarouge métallique) sèche l'échantillon. La balance de précision pèse l'échantillon pendant le processus de séchage. Si aucune ou peu de perte d'humidité est détectée, la balance peut calculer la teneur en humidité ou la teneur en matière sèche sur la base de la différence de poids. Le principal avantage de cette technologie est sa rapidité : vous pouvez déterminer la teneur en humidité d'un échantillon en quelques minutes, alors que les méthodes classiques avec une étuve prennent généralement des heures, voire des jours.

Note d'application détermination du taux d'humidité​​​
Quelles sont les solutions offertes par Analis?
Catalogue Balances
Pesage de poudre sous hotte
Formulaire du contact

Voulez-vous en savoir plus?
Inscrivez-vous dans notre seminaire à Namur.
EDUCATIONAL SESSION-Pesage: Bonnes pratiques-applications et métrologie
https://analis.be/fr-be/events
444 produits 
Trier par:
Afficher:
ION-100A EU Standalone ionizer
No. d'article 307837
OHAUS EUROPE 30095929 Analytical Balances
EX125D Explorer Semi-Micro
No. d'article 304083
OHAUS EUROPE 30218998 Analytical Balances
EX125 Explorer Semi-Micro
No. d'article 307052
OHAUS EUROPE 30218999 Analytical Balances
EX225D Explorer Semi-Micro
No. d'article 324623
OHAUS EUROPE 30219000 Analytical Balances
EX225D/AD Explorer Semi-Micro
No. d'article 305213
OHAUS EUROPE 30219001 Analytical Balances
EX225/AD Explorer Semi-Micro
No. d'article 324624
OHAUS EUROPE 30219002 Analytical Balances
EX124 Explorer Extended
No. d'article 324598
OHAUS EUROPE 83021331 Analytical Balances
EX124/AD Explorer Extended
No. d'article 324599
OHAUS EUROPE 30061976 Analytical Balances
EX224 Explorer Extended
No. d'article 160954
OHAUS EUROPE 83021332 Analytical Balances
EX224/AD Explorer Extended
No. d'article 300334
OHAUS EUROPE 30061977 Analytical Balances
    Chargement en cours
    Chargement en cours